About / Faculty

Kirby faculty love to teach, and they teach the subjects they love.

Please click on any faculty member’s name to view a short bio and his or her credentials.

Humanities

  • Joyce Flager

    International Student English

    No extension

    jflager@kirby.org

  • Jessica Fuller

    English and History Teacher

    x308

    jfuller@kirby.org

  • Emily Hose

    English Department Head, English Teacher

    x233/236

    ehose@kirby.org

  • Tovah Keynton

    Latin and Orchestra Teacher

    x205

    tkeynton@kirby.org

  • Jessa Kirk

    English Teacher

    x303

    jkirk@kirby.org

  • Peter Myers

    High School Curriculum Director, History Teacher

    x317

    pmyers@kirby.org

  • Kirstin Olsen

    History Department Head, History and English Teacher

    x214

    kolsen@kirby.org

  • Rick Zinman

    History and English Teacher

    x221

    rzinman@kirby.org

Science, Technology, & Mathematics

  • Ramez Malek

    Science and French Teacher

    x306

    rmalek@kirby.org

  • Erik Perkins

    Math Teacher

    x208

    eperkins@kirby.org

  • John Seales

    Audio Engineering and Music Theory Teacher

    x211

    jseales@kirby.org

  • Joshua Tropp

    Science Teacher

    x318

    jtropp@kirby.org

Foreign Languages

  • Jason Brooks

    English, History, and Latin Teacher

    x309

    jbrooks@kirby.org

  • Sephy Elizai

    Spanish Teacher

    x207

    selizai@kirby.org

  • Tovah Keynton

    Latin and Orchestra Teacher

    x205

    tkeynton@kirby.org

  • Ramez Malek

    Science and French Teacher

    x306

    rmalek@kirby.org

  • Carolina Martinez

    Languages Department Head, Spanish Teacher

    x206

    cmartinez@kirby.org

  • Mo Moscovitz

    American Sign Language Teacher

    No extension

    mmoscovitz@kirby.org

Arts

Fitness, Wellness, & Human Development

  • Abby Christopher

    Middle School Fitness Teacher

    x254

    achristopher@kirby.org

  • Kendra Hanson

    Fitness and Wellness Teacher, Math Teacher

    x255

    khanson@kirby.org

  • Cian Moroso

    Middle School Fitness Teacher

    No extension

    cmoroso@kirby.org

  • Melody Overstreet

    Visual Arts Teacher, Middle School Wellness Teacher

    x215

    moverstreet@kirby.org

  • Ali Pattison

    Middle School Fitness Teacher

    x401

    apattison@kirby.org

  • Joe Poirot

    Middle School Fitness Teacher

    x300

    jpoirot@kirby.org

  • Beth Riley

    Fitness, Wellness, & Human Development Department Head; Health & Fitness Teacher

    x253

    briley@kirby.org

  • Heidi Schindler

    Psychology Teacher

    No extension

    hschindler@kirby.org

Student Services

  • Mariel Desrosier

    Dean of Students

    x252 (office); x305 (study hall)

    mdesrosier@kirby.org

  • Sally Donnelly

    Director of Learning Services

    x250

    sdonnelly@kirby.org

  • Amy Hemmert

    Director of Admissions and International Programs

    x202

    ahemmert@kirby.org

  • Emily Lamoureux

    Alumni Network Coordinator

    No extension

    elamoureux@kirby.org

  • Tracy Landry

    Executive Chef and Food Program Supervisor

    x101

    tlandry@kirby.org

  • Cian Moroso

    Study Hall Proctor

    No extension

    cmoroso@kirby.org

Administration