About / Faculty

Kirby faculty love to teach, and they teach the subjects they love.

Please click on any faculty member’s name to view a short bio and his or her credentials.

Humanities

  • Joyce Flager

    International Student English

    No extension

    jflager@kirby.org

  • Emily Hose

    English Teacher

    x233/236

    ehose@kirby.org

  • Tovah Keynton

    Languages Department Head, Latin and Orchestra Teacher

    x205

    tkeynton@kirby.org

  • Jessa Kirk

    English Teacher

    x303

    jkirk@kirby.org

  • Kirstin Olsen

    History Department Head, History and English Teacher

    x214

    kolsen@kirby.org

  • Graham Ortiz

    Geography and History Teacher

    x308

    gortiz@kirby.org

  • Joshua Tropp

    Science Teacher

    x318

    jtropp@kirby.org

  • Rick Zinman

    History and English Teacher

    x221

    rzinman@kirby.org

Science, Technology, & Mathematics

  • Sathvika Ashok

    Math Teacher

    x312

    sashok@kirby.org

  • Petter Bauer

    Science and Math Teacher

    x306

    pbauer@kirby.org

  • Jasper Billings

    Science Teacher

    x313

    jbillings@kirby.org

  • Jennifer Billings

    Middle School Curriculum Director, Science Teacher

    x307

    jennybillings@kirby.org

  • Amy Culver

    Human Biology Teacher

    No extension

    aculver@kirby.org

  • Kendra Hanson

    Fitness and Wellness Teacher, Math Teacher

    x255

    khanson@kirby.org

  • Monica Hernandez

    Science Department Head, Math and Science Teacher

    No extension

    mhernandez@kirby.org

  • Chris Jackson

    Math Teacher

    x311

    cjackson@kirby.org

  • Jordan Johnson

    High School Curriculum Director, Math and Programming Teacher

    x315

    jjohnson@kirby.org

  • Matthew Kazee

    Video and Digital Media Teacher

    No extension

    mkazee@kirby.org

  • Cristie Kirlin

    Science Teacher

    x310

    ckirlin@kirby.org

  • Yakira Landaverry

    Math and Science Teacher

    x319

    ylandaverry@kirby.org

  • Meghan Lee

    Math Department Head, Math Teacher

    x301

    mlee@kirby.org

  • Erik Perkins

    Math Teacher

    x208

    eperkins@kirby.org

  • John Seales

    Audio Engineering and Music Theory Teacher

    x211

    jseales@kirby.org

  • Joshua Tropp

    Science Teacher

    x318

    jtropp@kirby.org

Languages

  • Jason Brooks

    English, History, and Latin Teacher

    x309

    jbrooks@kirby.org

  • Tovah Keynton

    Languages Department Head, Latin and Orchestra Teacher

    x205

    tkeynton@kirby.org

  • Carolina Martinez

    Spanish Teacher

    x206

    cmartinez@kirby.org

  • Mo Moscovitz

    American Sign Language Teacher

    No extension

    mmoscovitz@kirby.org

  • Katie Trigg

    Spanish Teacher

    x207

    ktrigg@kirby.org

Arts

Fitness, Wellness, & Human Development

  • Jolene Bartlett

    Fitness and Substitute Teacher

    No extension

    jbartlett@kirby.org

  • Kendra Hanson

    Fitness and Wellness Teacher, Math Teacher

    x255

    khanson@kirby.org

  • Cian Moroso

    Fitness and Substitute Teacher

    No extension

    cmoroso@kirby.org

  • Ali Pattison

    Middle School Fitness Teacher

    x254

    apattison@kirby.org

  • Joe Poirot

    Middle School Fitness Teacher

    x300

    jpoirot@kirby.org

  • Beth Riley

    Fitness, Wellness, & Human Development Department Head; Health & Fitness Teacher

    x253

    briley@kirby.org

Student Services

  • Mariel Desrosier

    Dean of Students

    x252 (office); x305 (study hall)

    mdesrosier@kirby.org

  • Sally Donnelly

    Director of Learning Services

    x250

    sdonnelly@kirby.org

  • Amy Hemmert

    Director of Admissions and International Programs

    x202

    ahemmert@kirby.org

  • Emily Lamoureux

    Admissions Assistant

    No extension

    elamoureux@kirby.org

  • Tracy Landry

    Executive Chef and Food Program Supervisor

    x101

    tlandry@kirby.org

  • Carolina Martinez

    Advisor for Culture and Inclusivity

    x206

    cmartinez@kirby.org

  • Faith Reid

    Academic Dean

    x204

    freid@kirby.org

  • Eva Schewe

    Study Hall Proctor

    x305

    eschewe@kirby.org

Administration

  • Erik Perkins

    IT Director

    x208

    eperkins@kirby.org

  • Joe Poirot

    Assistant Head of School, Dean of Faculty

    x300

    jpoirot@kirby.org

  • Cindy Sauve

    Administrative Assistant

    x100

    csauve@kirby.org

  • Sandie Shoemaker

    Development Officer

    x226

    sshoemaker@kirby.org