About / Faculty

Kirby faculty love to teach, and they teach the subjects they love.

Please click on any faculty member’s name to view a short bio and his or her credentials.

Humanities

  • Emily Hose

    English Department Head, English Teacher

    x233/236

    ehose@kirby.org

  • Tovah Keynton

    Latin and History Teacher

    x205

    tkeynton@kirby.org

  • Jessa Kirk

    English Teacher

    x303

    jkirk@kirby.org

  • Peter Myers

    History Teacher

    x317

    pmyers@kirby.org

  • Kirstin Olsen

    History Department Head, History and English Teacher

    x214

    kolsen@kirby.org

  • Rick Zinman

    History and English Teacher

    x221

    rzinman@kirby.org

Science, Technology, & Mathematics

Foreign Languages

  • Sephy Elizai

    Spanish Teacher

    x207

    selizai@kirby.org

  • Tovah Keynton

    Latin and History Teacher

    x205

    tkeynton@kirby.org

  • Carolina Martinez

    Languages Department Head, Spanish Teacher

    x206

    cmartinez@kirby.org

  • Mo Moscovitz

    American Sign Language Teacher

    No extension

    mmoscovitz@kirby.org

Arts

Fitness, Wellness, & Human Development

  • Abby Christopher

    Fitness Teacher

    x254

    achristopher@kirby.org

  • Kendra Hanson

    Health and Wellness, Substitute Teacher

    x255

    khanson@kirby.org

  • Ali Pattison

    Middle School Fitness

    x401

    apattison@kirby.org

  • Joe Poirot

    Fitness Teacher

    x300

    jpoirot@kirby.org

  • Beth Riley

    Fitness, Wellness, & Human Development Department Head; Health Teacher

    x253

    briley@kirby.org

  • Heidi Schindler

    Psychology Teacher

    No extension

    hschindler@kirby.org

Administration

  • Sally Donnelly

    Director of Learning Services

    x250

    sdonnelly@kirby.org

  • Randall Fertig

    Facilities Operations

    rfertig@kirby.org

  • Amy Hemmert

    Director of Admissions and International Programs

    x202

    ahemmert@kirby.org

  • Christy Hutton

    Head of School

    x304

    chutton@kirby.org

  • Josh Karter

    Head Emeritus, Director of Capital Campaigns

    No extension

    jkarter@kirby.org

  • Tracy Landry

    Executive Chef and Food Program Supervisor

    x101

    tlandry@kirby.org

  • Faith Reid

    Associate Dean of Students, School Counselor

    x204

    freid@kirby.org

  • Cindy Sauve

    Receptionist

    x100

    csauve@kirby.org

  • Sandie Shoemaker

    Board Development Chair

    x225

    sshoemaker@kirby.org