About / Faculty

Kirby faculty love to teach, and they teach the subjects they love.

Please click on any faculty member’s name to view a short bio and his or her credentials.

Humanities

  • Emily Hose

    English Department Head, English Teacher

    x233/236

    ehose@kirby.org

  • Tovah Keynton

    Latin and History Teacher

    x205

    tkeynton@kirby.org

  • Jessa Kirk

    English Teacher

    x303

    jkirk@kirby.org

  • Peter Myers

    History Teacher

    x317

    pmyers@kirby.org

  • Kirstin Olsen

    History Department Head, History and English Teacher

    x214

    kolsen@kirby.org

  • Joe Poirot

    English Teacher

    x300

    jpoirot@kirby.org

  • Joshua Tropp

    Science, Geography, and Fitness Teacher

    x318

    jtropp@kirby.org

  • Rick Zinman

    History and English Teacher

    x312

    rzinman@kirby.org

Science, Technology, & Mathematics

  • Joshua Tropp

    Science, Geography, and Fitness Teacher

    x318

    jtropp@kirby.org

Foreign Languages

  • Sephy Elizai

    Spanish Teacher

    x207

    selizai@kirby.org

  • Tovah Keynton

    Latin and History Teacher

    x205

    tkeynton@kirby.org

  • Mima Lecocq

    French Teacher

    x322

    mlecocq@kirby.org

  • Carolina Martinez

    Languages Department Head, Spanish Teacher

    x206

    cmartinez@kirby.org

  • Mo Moscovitz

    American Sign Language Teacher

    No extension

    mmoscovitz@kirby.org

Arts

Fitness, Wellness, & Human Development

  • Abby Christopher

    Fitness Teacher

    x254

    achristopher@kirby.org

  • Kendra Hanson

    Health and Wellness, Substitute Teacher

    x255

    khanson@kirby.org

  • Ali Pattison

    Middle School Fitness

    x401

    apattison@kirby.org

  • Beth Riley

    Fitness, Wellness, & Human Development Department Head; Health Teacher

    x253

    briley@kirby.org

  • Heidi Schindler

    Psychology Teacher

    No extension

    hschindler@kirby.org

  • Joshua Tropp

    Science, Geography, and Fitness Teacher

    x318

    jtropp@kirby.org

Administration

  • Lis Bensley

    College Counselor

    x203

    lbensley@kirby.org

  • John Binnert

    Director of Mentoring and Professional Development

    x201

    jbinnert@kirby.org

  • Evelyn Brown

    Executive Assistant to the Head of School

    x324

    ebrown@kirby.org

  • Kevin Campbell

    Safety Officer, Student Activities

    x221

    kcampbell@kirby.org

  • Abby Christopher

    Director of Athletics

    x254

    achristopher@kirby.org

  • Stephenie Dekking

    Registrar

    x200

    sdekking@kirby.org

  • Mariel Desrosier

    Assistant to the Director of Admissions and International Programs

    x226

    mdesrosier@kirby.org

  • Sally Donnelly

    Director of Learning Services

    x250

    sdonnelly@kirby.org

  • Randall Fertig

    Facilities Operations

    rfertig@kirby.org

  • Amy Hemmert

    Director of Admissions and International Programs

    x202

    ahemmert@kirby.org

  • Christy Hutton

    Head of School

    x304

    chutton@kirby.org

  • Josh Karter

    Head Emeritus, Director of Capital Campaigns

    No extension

    jkarter@kirby.org

  • Kevin Koch

    Facilities Operations

    kkoch@kirby.org

  • Tracy Landry

    Executive Chef and Food Program Supervisor

    x101

    tlandry@kirby.org

  • Lisa Lee

    Accounting Manager

    x219

    llee@kirby.org

  • Laura Lucas

    Director of Operations

    x302

    llucas@kirby.org

  • Gloria Muruato

    Receptionist

    x125

    gmuruato@kirby.org

  • Melody Overstreet

    Attendance and School Beautification

    x215

    moverstreet@kirby.org

  • Erik Perkins

    Director of IT

    x208

    eperkins@kirby.org

  • Joe Poirot

    Assistant Head of School, Dean of Students

    x300

    jpoirot@kirby.org

  • Faith Reid

    Associate Dean of Students, School Counselor

    x207 (office); x305 (study hall)

    freid@kirby.org

  • Cindy Sauve

    Receptionist

    x100

    csauve@kirby.org

  • Sandie Shoemaker

    Board Development Chair

    x210

    sshoemaker@kirby.org