About / Faculty

Kirby faculty love to teach, and they teach the subjects they love.

Please click on any faculty member’s name to view a short bio and his or her credentials.

Humanities

  • Jessa Kirk

    English Teacher

    x303

    jkirk@kirby.org

  • Kirstin Olsen

    History Department Head, History and English Teacher

    x214

    kolsen@kirby.org

  • Graham Ortiz

    Geography and History Teacher

    x308

    gortiz@kirby.org

Science, Technology, & Mathematics

  • Kendra Hanson

    Fitness, Wellness and Human Development Department Head, Math and SELPH Teacher

    x255

    khanson@kirby.org

  • Monica Hernandez

    Science Department Head, Math and SELPH Teacher

    x221

    mhernandez@kirby.org

  • Chris Jackson

    Math Teacher

    x311

    cjackson@kirby.org

  • Jordan Johnson

    Programming Teacher

    No extension

    jjohnson@kirby.org

  • Matthew Kazee

    Multimedia Journalism and Yearbook Teacher

    No extension

    mkazee@kirby.org

  • Cristie Kirlin

    Science Teacher

    x310

    ckirlin@kirby.org

Languages

  • Tovah Keynton

    Languages Department Head, Latin and Orchestra Teacher

    x205

    tkeynton@kirby.org

  • Carolina Martinez

    Spanish Teacher

    x206

    cmartinez@kirby.org

  • Mo Moscovitz

    American Sign Language Teacher

    No extension

    mmoscovitz@kirby.org

  • Elvia Sepulveda

    Spanish Teacher

    esepulveda@kirby.org

  • Katie Trigg

    Spanish, Music, and Dance Teacher

    No extension

    ktrigg@kirby.org

Arts

  • Gary Young

    Book Arts Teacher

    x215

    gyoung@kirby.org

Fitness, Wellness, & Human Development

  • Jolene Bartlett

    Fitness and SELPH Teacher

    x253

    jbartlett@kirby.org

  • Kendra Hanson

    Fitness, Wellness and Human Development Department Head, Math and SELPH Teacher

    x255

    khanson@kirby.org

  • Monica Hernandez

    Science Department Head, Math and SELPH Teacher

    x221

    mhernandez@kirby.org

  • Ali Pattison

    SELPH Teacher

    x254

    apattison@kirby.org

  • Heidi Schindler

    Psychology Teacher

    No extension

    hschindler@kirby.org

Student Services

  • Mariel Desrosier

    Dean of Students

    x226 (office)

    mdesrosier@kirby.org

  • Sally Donnelly

    Director of Learning Services

    x250

    sdonnelly@kirby.org

  • Amy Hemmert

    Director of Admissions and International Programs

    x202

    ahemmert@kirby.org

  • Emily Lamoureux

    Admissions Assistant

    x251

    elamoureux@kirby.org

  • Tracy Landry

    Executive Chef and Food Program Supervisor

    x101

    tlandry@kirby.org

  • Carolina Martinez

    Dean of Diversity and Inclusion

    x206

    cmartinez@kirby.org

  • Cian Moroso

    Substitute Teacher

    No extension

    cmoroso@kirby.org

  • Faith Reid

    Director of Student Affairs

    x204

    freid@kirby.org

  • Eva Schewe

    Study Hall Proctor

    x305

    eschewe@kirby.org

  • Lawrence Shin

    Academic Counselor

    x201

    lshin@kirby.org

Administration

  • Paige Berardo

    Communications Director

    x225

    pberardo@kirby.org

  • Evelyn Brown

    Executive Assistant to the Head

    x324

    ebrown@kirby.org

  • Christy Hutton

    Head of School

    x304

    chutton@kirby.org

  • Lisa Krigsman

    Development Associate

    x219

    lkrigsman@kirby.org

  • Lisa Lee

    Controller

    x208

    llee@kirby.org

  • Laura Lucas

    Director of Facilities and Activities

    x302

    llucas@kirby.org