About / Faculty

Kirby faculty love to teach, and they teach the subjects they love.

Please click on any faculty member’s name to view a short bio and his or her credentials.

Humanities

  • Jessa Kirk

    English Teacher

    No extension

    jkirk@kirby.org

  • Elizabeth Metelak

    History Teacher

    x221

    emetelak@kirby.org

  • Kirstin Olsen

    History Department Head, History and English Teacher

    x214

    kolsen@kirby.org

  • Graham Ortiz

    Geography and History Teacher

    x308

    gortiz@kirby.org

  • Eva Schewe

    History Teacher

    x316

    eschewe@kirby.org

Science, Technology, & Mathematics

  • Petter Bauer

    Science and Math Teacher

    x306

    pbauer@kirby.org

  • Jasper Billings

    Science Department Head, Science Teacher

    x313

    jbillings@kirby.org

  • Jennifer Billings

    Science Teacher

    x318

    jennybillings@kirby.org

  • Travis Coleman

    Math Teacher

    x315

    tcoleman@kirby.org

  • Kendra Hanson

    Fitness, Wellness and Human Development Department Head, Math and SELPH Teacher

    x255

    khanson@kirby.org

  • Chris Jackson

    Math Department Co-Head, Math Teacher

    x311

    cjackson@kirby.org

  • Joshua Tropp

    Science Teacher, Math Teacher, Philosophy Teacher

    x312

    jtropp@kirby.org

Languages

  • Tovah Keynton

    Languages Department Head, Latin and Orchestra Teacher

    x205

    tkeynton@kirby.org

  • Carolina Martinez

    Spanish Teacher

    x227

    cmartinez@kirby.org

  • Mo Moscovitz

    American Sign Language Teacher

    No extension

    mmoscovitz@kirby.org

  • Katie Trigg

    Spanish and Music Teacher

    x207

    ktrigg@kirby.org

Arts

  • Ricardo Anzaldo

    Music Teacher

    No extension

    ranzaldo@kirby.org

  • Alex Curzi

    Art Teacher

    No extension

    acurzi@kirby.org

  • Damara Ganley

    Art Department Co-Head, Dance Teacher

    x234

    dganley@kirby.org

  • Molly Katzman

    Dance Teacher

    No extension

    mkatzman@kirby.org

  • Tovah Keynton

    Languages Department Head, Latin and Orchestra Teacher

    x205

    tkeynton@kirby.org

  • Alex Koppel

    Music Teacher

    x230

    akoppel@kirby.org

  • Gary Young

    Book Arts Teacher

    x215

    gyoung@kirby.org

Fitness, Wellness, & Human Development

  • Jolene Bartlett

    Fitness and SELPH Teacher

    x253

    jbartlett@kirby.org

  • Ali Bonds

    SELPH Teacher

    x254

    apattison@kirby.org

  • Kendra Hanson

    Fitness, Wellness and Human Development Department Head, Math and SELPH Teacher

    x255

    khanson@kirby.org

  • Heidi Schindler

    Psychology Teacher

    No extension

    hschindler@kirby.org

Student Services

  • Sally Donnelly

    Director of Learning Services

    x250

    sdonnelly@kirby.org

  • Amy Hemmert

    International Student Dean, International Admissions

    x209

    ahemmert@kirby.org

  • Emily Lamoureux

    Director of Admissions

    x202

    elamoureux@kirby.org

  • Tracy Landry

    Executive Chef and Food Program Supervisor

    x101

    tlandry@kirby.org

  • Carolina Martinez

    Student Culture and Inclusivity Advisor

    x227

    cmartinez@kirby.org

  • Cian Moroso

    Substitute Teacher

    No extension

    cmoroso@kirby.org

  • Felix Popp

    Prep Cook/Dishwasher

    No extension

    fpopp@kirby.org

  • Faith Reid

    Director of Student Affairs

    x204

    freid@kirby.org

  • Lawrence Shin

    Academic Dean

    x201

    lshin@kirby.org

Administration

  • Erik Perkins

    IT Director

    x210

    eperkins@kirby.org

  • Joe Poirot

    Assistant Head of School, Dean of Faculty

    x300

    jpoirot@kirby.org

  • Cindy Sauve

    Administrative Assistant

    x100

    csauve@kirby.org

  • Sandie Shoemaker

    Development Director

    x224

    sshoemaker@kirby.org