About / Faculty

Kirby faculty love to teach, and they teach the subjects they love.

Please click on any faculty member’s name to view a short bio and his or her credentials.

Humanities

  • Jeff House

    English Department Head, English Teacher

    x308

    jhouse@kirby.org

  • Jessa Kirk

    English Teacher

    x303

    jkirk@kirby.org

  • Chad Noyes

    History Teacher

    X307 (fall only)

    cnoyes@kirby.org

  • Kirstin Olsen

    History Department Head, History Teacher

    x214

    kolsen@kirby.org

  • Joe Poirot

    English Teacher

    x300

    jpoirot@kirby.org

  • Heidi Schindler

    Psychology Teacher

    x307

    hschindler@kirby.org

  • Joshua Tropp

    Science & Philosophy Teacher

    x318

    jtropp@kirby.org

  • Rick Zinman

    History Teacher

    x312

    rzinman@kirby.org

Math/Science/Technology

  • Joshua Tropp

    Science & Philosophy Teacher

    x318

    jtropp@kirby.org

  • Mara Waldhorn

    Digital Media & Video Teacher

    x204

    mwaldhorn@kirby.org

Foreign Languages

Art

  • Mara Waldhorn

    Digital Media & Video Teacher

    x204

    mwaldhorn@kirby.org

  • Gary Young

    Book Arts Teacher

    x215

    gyoung@kirby.org

Fitness and Wellness

  • Abby Christopher

    Director of Athletics and Fitness

    x254

    achristopher@kirby.org

  • Kendra Hanson

    Health and Wellness, Substitute Teacher

    x402

    khanson@kirby.org

  • Ali Pattison

    Middle School Fitness

    x401

    apattison@kirby.org

  • Beth Riley

    Health and Wellness Teacher

    x253

    briley@kirby.org

Administration

  • Lis Bensley

    College Counselor

    x203

    lbensley@kirby.org

  • Tracy Landry

    Head Chef

    x101

    tlandry@kirby.org

  • Nick Brustin

    Administrative Assistant

    x252

    nbrustin@kirby.org

  • Laura Lucas

    Executive Assistant to the Head of School

    X302

    llucas@kirby.org

  • Sally Donnelly

    Director of Learning Services

    x250

    sdonnelly@kirby.org

  • Amy Hemmert

    Associate Dean for International Students

    x225

    ahemmert@kirby.org

  • Mima Lecocq

    Executive Chef

    x322

    mlecocq@kirby.org

  • Gloria Muruato

    Receptionist

    x100 (reception desk)

    gmuruato@kirby.org

  • Melody Overstreet

    School Garden Coordinator

    x215

    moverstreet@kirby.org

  • Ali Pattison

    Lunchtime Receptionist

    x401

    apattison@kirby.org

  • Erik Perkins

    Director of IT

    x208

    eperkins@kirby.org

  • Joe Poirot

    Assistant Head of School, Dean of Students

    x300

    jpoirot@kirby.org

  • Faith Reid

    Associate Dean of Students

    x305

    freid@kirby.org

  • Patty Stone

    Account Manager

    x219

    pstone@kirby.org

  • Liz Vega

    Director of Admissions

    x202

    lvega@kirby.org

  • Mara Waldhorn

    Director of Marketing and Communications

    x204

    mwaldhorn@kirby.org

Facilities Operations