About / Faculty

Kirby faculty love to teach, and they teach the subjects they love.

Please click on any faculty member’s name to view a short bio and his or her credentials.

Humanities

  • Chad Noyes

    History Teacher

    X307 (fall only)

    cnoyes@kirby.org

  • Kirstin Olsen

    History Department Head, History Teacher

    x214

    kolsen@kirby.org

  • Joe Poirot

    English Teacher

    x301

    jpoirot@kirby.org

  • Heidi Schindler

    Psychology Teacher

    x307

    hschindler@kirby.org

  • Maura Smith

    History Teacher

    x303

    msmith@kirby.org

  • Rick Zinman

    History Teacher

    x312

    rzinman@kirby.org

Math/Science/Technology

Foreign Languages

Art

Fitness and Wellness

Administration

  • Gloria Muruato

    Receptionist

    x100 (reception desk)

    gmuruato@kirby.org

  • Melody Overstreet

    School Garden Coordinator, Afternoon Receptionist

    x215

    moverstreet@kirby.org

  • Erik Perkins

    Director of IT

    x306

    eperkins@kirby.org

  • Joe Poirot

    Assistant Head of School, Dean of Students

    x301

    jpoirot@kirby.org

  • Faith Reid

    Assistant Dean of Students

    x305

    freid@kirby.org

  • Patty Stone

    Account Manager

    x219

    pstone@kirby.org

  • Liz Vega

    Director of Admissions

    x202

    lvega@kirby.org

  • Mara Waldhorn

    Marketing and Communications

    x204

    mwaldhorn@kirby.org

  • Jolie Witten-Hannah

    Director of Alumni Relations

    x232

    jwitten-hannah@kirby.org