About / Faculty

Kirby faculty love to teach, and they teach the subjects they love.

Please click on any faculty member’s name to view a short bio and his or her credentials.

Humanities

  • Jeff House

    English Division Head, English Teacher

    x308

    jhouse@kirby.org

  • Jessa Kirk

    English Teacher

    x303

    jkirk@kirby.org

  • Peter Myers

    History Teacher

    x317

    pmyers@kirby.org

  • Kirstin Olsen

    History Division Head, History Teacher

    x214

    kolsen@kirby.org

  • Joe Poirot

    English Teacher

    x300

    jpoirot@kirby.org

  • Joshua Tropp

    Science & Philosophy Teacher

    x318

    jtropp@kirby.org

Math/Science/Technology

  • John Seales

    Audio Engineering

    jseales@kirby.org

  • Joshua Tropp

    Science & Philosophy Teacher

    x318

    jtropp@kirby.org

  • Mara Waldhorn

    Digital Media & Video Teacher

    x204

    mwaldhorn@kirby.org

Foreign Languages

Art

  • Mara Waldhorn

    Digital Media & Video Teacher

    x204

    mwaldhorn@kirby.org

  • Gary Young

    Book Arts Teacher

    x215

    gyoung@kirby.org

Fitness, Wellness & Human Development

  • Abby Christopher

    Director of Athletics

    x254

    achristopher@kirby.org

  • Kendra Hanson

    Health and Wellness, Substitute Teacher

    x402

    khanson@kirby.org

  • Ali Pattison

    Middle School Fitness

    x401

    apattison@kirby.org

  • Beth Riley

    Fitness, Wellness, & Human Development Division Head

    x253

    briley@kirby.org

  • Heidi Schindler

    Psychology Teacher

    x307

    hschindler@kirby.org

Administration

  • Lis Bensley

    College Counselor

    x203

    lbensley@kirby.org

  • Evelyn Brown

    Executive Assistant to Senior Leadership

    x204

    ebrown@kirby.org

  • John Binnert

    Director of Mentoring and Professional Development

    x309

    jbinnert@kirby.org

  • Kevin Campbell

    Campus Safety Officer

    X 221

    kcampbell@kirby.org

  • Stephenie Dekking

    Registrar

    x200

    sdekking@kirby.org

  • Sally Donnelly

    Director of Learning Services

    x250

    sdonnelly@kirby.org

  • Randall Fertig

    Facilities Operations

    rfertig@kirby.org

  • Janet Gluch

    Director of Development

    x210

    jgluch@kirby.org

  • Amy Hemmert

    Associate Dean for International Students

    x225

    ahemmert@kirby.org

  • Christy Hutton

    Head Elect, Academic Dean

    x201

    chutton@kirby.org

  • Josh Karter

    Head of School

    x304

    jkarter@kirby.org

  • Kevin Koch

    Facilities Operations

    kkoch@kirby.org

  • Tracy Landry

    Executive Chef and Food Program Supervisor

    x101

    tlandry@kirby.org

  • Lisa Lee

    Accounting Manager

    x219

    llee@kirby.org

  • Laura Lucas

    Director of Operations

    X302

    llucas@kirby.org

  • Gloria Muruato

    Receptionist

    x100 (reception desk)

    gmuruato@kirby.org

  • Melody Overstreet

    School Garden Coordinator, Substitute Teacher

    x215

    moverstreet@kirby.org

  • Ali Pattison

    Lunchtime Receptionist

    x401

    apattison@kirby.org

  • Erik Perkins

    Director of IT

    x208

    eperkins@kirby.org

  • Joe Poirot

    Assistant Head of School, Dean of Students

    x300

    jpoirot@kirby.org

  • Faith Reid

    Associate Dean of Students, School Counselor

    x305

    freid@kirby.org

  • Cindy Sauve

    Receptionist

    x100

    csauve@kirby.org

  • Liz Vega

    Director of Admissions

    x202

    lvega@kirby.org

  • Mara Waldhorn

    Director of Marketing and Communications

    x204

    mwaldhorn@kirby.org